Compare Diabetic Testing Supplies

COMPARE GLUCOSE METERS, TEST STRIPS, INSULIN PUMPS AND MUCH MORE.


Warning: Creating default object from empty value in /home/compared/public_html/templates/sienna/vertex/s5flex_menu/default.php on line 90
Reviews

Reviews

417 results - showing 1 - 15 « 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 7 28 »
Ordering 
 
Acon Laboratories
 
2014-02-11 13:37:24 Marja Koskela
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Accuracy 
 
5.0
Ease of Use 
 
5.0
Size 
 
5.0
Speed 
 
5.0
Functionality 
 
5.0
Reviewed by Marja Koskela    February 11, 2014

Diabetic

Perfect blood glucose meter

Was this review helpful to you? 
00
AgaMatrix
 
2014-01-30 02:21:52 bob losacco
Overall rating 
 
4.8
Accuracy 
 
5.0
Ease of Use 
 
5.0
Size 
 
4.0
Speed 
 
5.0
Functionality 
 
5.0
Reviewed by bob losacco    January 29, 2014

presto

I've had this meter for years and have had only one promble, my supplier stopped handeling. I tested this meter with two other doctor's and it was within two units. Accuracy is what I want, I don't need a meter to talk.

Was this review helpful to you? 
10
Insulet
 
2013-10-06 02:35:28 Emily
Overall rating 
 
2.0
Size 
 
3.0
Cost 
 
1.0
Screen Display 
 
3.0
Ease of Use 
 
1.0
Appearance 
 
2.0
Reviewed by Emily    October 05, 2013

Scary!

Adhesive on my minimed quick sets was defective. Luckily the 4 times they FELL OFF I was awake and aware of this. I called the 24 hour hotline and was offered a "tape kit" and 4 replacement quick sets and no real concern. Had I been asleep during any of the times the quick sets fell off I very well could ended up with ketoacidosis and in the hospital. I was asked why I think would be a good solution to this problem...... Well, perhaps if my life and health depends on an adhesive that may or may not work I should either change pump brands or go back to shots. A pump adding years to my life isn't any good if I don't make it to see those years due to the very same device.

Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Invictus Scientific
 
2013-10-05 06:47:59 Alexander
Overall rating 
 
4.6
Accuracy 
 
3.0
Ease of Use 
 
5.0
Size 
 
5.0
Speed 
 
5.0
Functionality 
 
5.0
Reviewed by Alexander    October 04, 2013

Not sure about accuracy

I like this meter, but the readings are always at least 1.0 higher than I get at the clinic in near simultaneous fasting BG tests. So in short I am not confident about its accuracy.

Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Bayer Diabetes Care Lancing Devices
 
2013-07-10 01:19:40 Paulette Cothron
Overall 
 
5.0
Reviewed by Paulette Cothron    July 09, 2013

Ascensia Microlet Vaculance Lancing Device.

I have several of the vaculance lancing devices that are getting old. I am having a hard time finding them anymore. They are excellent. No finger sticks! My son has been using these since he was 3 years old. He is now 16. Please bring this product back. If you know how can order them please let me know.
Thank you.
Paulette C.

Was this review helpful to you? 
00
LifeScan
 
2013-03-18 18:39:43 Eric
Overall rating 
 
3.2
Accuracy 
 
1.0
Ease of Use 
 
4.0
Size 
 
5.0
Speed 
 
5.0
Functionality 
 
1.0
Reviewed by Eric    March 18, 2013

IQ below par

My Verio IQ meter is highly inaccurate. It reads 21 to 23% higher comparing to readings from my two Ultra 2 meters. Verio IQ meter is unsafe to use!

Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Abbott Diabetes Care
 
2012-10-11 18:14:05 Germaine
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Accuracy 
 
4.0
Ease of Use 
 
4.0
Size 
 
4.0
Speed 
 
4.0
Functionality 
 
4.0
Reviewed by Germaine    October 11, 2012

Freestyle Lite for free

I got this meter for free with 150 test strips at Diabetes Supplies Plus. Comes with a port light to read in the dark.

Was this review helpful to you? 
00
DexCom Inc
 
2012-10-01 20:08:15 Dave
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Accuracy 
 
4.0
Ease of Use 
 
4.0
Size 
 
4.0
Speed 
 
4.0
Functionality 
 
4.0
Reviewed by Dave    October 01, 2012

Constant Meter System

This is a great product, but kind've pricey.

Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Bayer Diabetes Care
 
2012-09-21 15:48:59 Tim
Overall rating 
 
3.6
Accuracy 
 
2.0
Ease of Use 
 
5.0
Size 
 
5.0
Speed 
 
3.0
Functionality 
 
3.0
Reviewed by Tim    September 21, 2012

Not Happy

When I get a new meter, I always see how it stacks up to my previous meter. This one, while slower, is easy to use....BUT, the results almost never come close to any of my previous meters. Example: 2 of my older meters may read (give or take a couple of digits) 150. Contour TS............98 or 185. WAY different. I just don't trust it.

Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Roche Diagnostics
 
2012-09-20 17:53:36 Robert Pierce
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Accuracy 
 
5.0
Ease of Use 
 
5.0
Size 
 
5.0
Speed 
 
5.0
Functionality 
 
5.0
Reviewed by Robert Pierce    September 20, 2012

All around best kit available today!

This is by far the best available kit you can buy. I love the glucose meter and test strip reliability to no end. There has not been a day that my blood glucose testing went wrong. This is completely opposite my experiences in the past. I used to run into bad results, error in results and flat out difficulty in the process of getting the sample to the meter. I highly recommend this meter to anyone who wants to stop wasting their time and get the right product on the first try. Believe me, I tried them all!

Was this review helpful to you? 
30
Arkray USA
 
2012-09-20 17:47:07 Nancy Hunter
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Test Strip Size 
 
4.0
Vial Size 
 
4.0
Ease of Use 
 
4.0
Reviewed by Nancy Hunter    September 20, 2012

Good test strips, not so good glucose meter

I find the glucose meter to be a pain compared to other newer meters on the market, like the Accu Chek Aviva. The test strips are great in every sense. I actually wish I could add them to my Aviva, then life would be great.

Was this review helpful to you? 
00
LifeScan
 
2012-09-12 14:55:40 rachel
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Accuracy 
 
5.0
Ease of Use 
 
5.0
Size 
 
5.0
Speed 
 
5.0
Functionality 
 
5.0
Reviewed by rachel    September 12, 2012

The best machine That I have used.

This is the best machine that I have used.just the right size to keep in your purse.

Was this review helpful to you? 
01
Prodigy Diabetes Care Lancets
 
2012-08-25 16:16:33 Benedict
Overall rating 
 
3.3
Size 
 
3.0
Gauge (Thickness) 
 
4.0
Ease of Use 
 
3.0
Reviewed by Benedict    August 25, 2012

Not all lancets will fit in all lancing devices

Not all lancets will fit in all lancing devices, but there are a few brands that are universal. Ask your pharmacist. If they don't carry them, a new lancing device is very inexpensive. Get one that uses the kind of lancets your pharmacy carries ..

Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Acon Laboratories
 
2012-08-25 15:50:54 Marko
Overall rating 
 
3.4
Accuracy 
 
3.0
Ease of Use 
 
4.0
Size 
 
3.0
Speed 
 
3.0
Functionality 
 
4.0
Reviewed by Marko    August 25, 2012

You should NOT use the same meter

You should NOT use the same meter. Most meters keep a running average of the readings, and mixing one persons reading with the other will cause the averages to be confused. While many people ignore these average readings, they are a very important number to know. The only thing better is knowing your last A1C readings (see your doctor . . .)Only the VERY EXPENSIVE meters (used in hospitals) can handle more than one person at a time.But if you look around just a bit, most doctors will GIVE AWAY the meter! You need to go to the right doctor and that would be an ENDOCRINOLOGIST. They can do this because the meter Company is going to make its money selling you test strips. Some meter companies(Roche, Bayer, etc) will give away meters by mail if you meet certain criteria.

Was this review helpful to you? 
00
U.S. Diagnostics
 
2012-08-25 10:30:50 Orgasmatron
Overall rating 
 
3.3
Test Strip Size 
 
3.0
Vial Size 
 
4.0
Ease of Use 
 
3.0
Reviewed by Orgasmatron    August 25, 2012
Last updated: August 27, 2012

lab test to meter test

I've done the lab test to meter test with several meters they're not close. They're in FDA tolerance but that's not good enough for tight control like I target (85). On top of that, the inaccuracy rate varies based on where your BS is. Low is xxx% inaccurate, normal (85-100) is another and > than that the less they care. You see they maintain only lows really matter so if you're 200 or 250 it doesn't matter. Of course if you're trying to do a correction calculation it does matter!

Was this review helpful to you? 
00
417 results - showing 1 - 15 « 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 7 28 »
Diabetes Supplies

Fill out this form to see if you qualify for a no cost glucose meter today.


First Name *

Enter first name
Last Name *

Enter last name
Phone Number *

Enter phone number
Email Address

Enter email address
Do you have Insurance? *




Enter Medical Insurance Choice.


By submitting this form I authorize to be contacted by telephone. Please be assured that we value and protect your privacy. For those who qualify. Co-Pays and Deductibles may apply.
Boca Ultilet Original Sterile Lancets
 
3.7
FreeStyle Lite Glucose Meter
 
5.0
Bullseye Low Flow Safety Sterile Lancets
 
3.7
TRUEdraw Lancing Device
 
5.0
Sidekick Glucose Meter
 
4.0
TelCare Lancets
 
4.7
Nova Max Plus Glucose Meter
 
5.0
DexCom SEVEN PLUS Continuous Glucose Monitoring System
 
4.6
Accu-Chek Aviva Glucose Meter
 
4.6
On Call EZ Glucose Meter
 
3.0
On Call Resolve Glucose Meter
 
5.0
Auto-Lancet Prima Lancing Device
 
4.0
Nova Max Plus Glucose Meter
 
4.0
iBGStar Glucose Meter
 
5.0
Contour USB Glucose Meter
 
4.8
On Call Redi Test Strips
 
4.0
OneTouch UltraLink Glucose Meter
 
5.0
OneTouch Ultra Test Strips
 
5.0
Contour USB Glucose Meter
 
5.0
VitalCare Safety Sterile Lancets
 
5.0

Comparison Advanced Search

Category:     Keywords: